A rainy day in Bretagne Plein Sud

♪ It’s raining it’s pouring! The old man is snoring! ♪We’ll just leave him to sleep shall we?...and go off on another exiting tour!  We’re sure a few drops of rain won’t put you off!!
Why not take this opportunity to visit some of the ‘indoor’ places that we have on offer in the area?  The rain won’t be a problem then!  Here are a few suggestions…

Or pull on your wellies and oilskins and discover with your family the added beauty of the landscapes of the Guérande Peninsula under a light sprinkling of rain !

Not to worry…the sun is never very far away in Bretagne Plein Sud!!! 
Boulevard de la légion d'honneur Base sous-marine Ville Port 44600 ST NAZAIRE +33 2 28 540 640 Website
A unique experience lies in store for you: a close encounter with the members of the Airbus “family”, including  the huge A380 and A350XWB, being assembled.  (Tours in French, English-speaking tours in July and August). Guided ...
Route de la côte sauvage La Dilane - (GPS : 12 bis route du Derwin) 44740 BATZ SUR MER +33 2 40 23 88 29 +33 2 40 23 88 29 Website
A site which is unique in Europe!  Come a visit with your family a museum which is situated inside an authentic command post of the ‘wall of the Atlantic', one of the largest blockhaus ever constructed.  You will be totally immerse...
182 rue du Pouet Fédrun 44720 ST JOACHIM +33 2 40 66 85 01 Website
Located on Fedrun island, La Maison de la Mariée (the Bride's House) tells us, in a very lively way, the daily life of Saint Joachim workers, who used to create bride's tiaras and waxed fabric flowers, now essentially fashioned in designer...
15 rue du Port Tréhiguier 56760 PENESTIN +33 2 23 10 03 00 Website
Located on the port Tréhiguier, housed in the fully restored former lighthouse, is ‘la Maison de la Mytiliculture'. Come and discover the fascinating exhibition on the subject of mussel farming – an all important aspect of the ...
Avenue de Saint-Goustan 44490 LE CROISIC +33 2 40 23 02 44 Website
Open 7 days a week with the exception of New Years Day, 25th of December and the month of January after Christmas Holidays. The Océarium of Le Croisic invites you on a voyage! Take a wander by the ‘Lagoon' to admire the fish of the c...
Avenue de Saint-Hubert 44600 ST NAZAIRE +33 2 28 540 640 Website
The Ecomusée, located on the banks of the Loire estuary, is a museum about the historic, industrial and maritime heritage of Saint-Nazaire. It is an invitation to travel throught time, discovering how Saint-Nazaire became a thriving transa...

Une journée sous la pluie en Bretagne Plein Sud

♪ Il pleut, il pleut bergère....Nous, on rentre ses blancs moutons et vous, vous partez en visite ! Ce ne sont pas quelques gouttes...ou presque qui vont vous arrêter, non ?

Et si  vous en profitiez pour découvrir les sites de visite abrités qu’offre la région, la pluie ne sera alors plus un souci ! Voici quelques suggestions ...

Ou enfilez vos bottes et un ciré, et découvrez en famille la beauté que la pluie peut apporter aux paysages de la Presqu'île de Guérande ?

Et pas de panique, le soleil revient toujours très vite en Bretagne Plein Sud !!! 
Avenue de la Forme-Ecluse Ecluse fortifiée 44600 ST NAZAIRE 02 28 540 640 Site Internet
L'étonnante vie des sous-mariniers Vingt mille lieues sous les mers…vous allez en connaître les multiples sensations. Votre destination ? Votre mission ? Vous en prendrez connaissance sur site, car c'est à une vraie expédition que ...
Place Adèle Pichon 44740 BATZ SUR MER 02 40 23 82 79 Site Internet
Un Musée à la saveur salée !    Laissez-vous guider dans un voyage où se côtoient histoires d'hier et réalités d'aujourd'hui… Le parcours intimiste et éclectique du musée vous transporte au cœur du patrimoine et du terroir des ma...
Avenue de Saint-Goustan 44490 LE CROISIC 02 40 23 02 44 Site Internet
Vivez des rencontres insolites…   Plongez au cœur de l'Atlantique, de l'Océan Indien, du Pacifique et de la  Méditerranée. Toutes ces escales vous dévoilent des formes de vies diverses, des couleurs flamboyantes, des richesses in...
Boulevard de la légion d'honneur Base sous-marine 44600 ST NAZAIRE 02 28 540 640 Site Internet
Au cœur de la construction des avions Bienvenue chez Airbus, l'un des plus grands pôles européens aéronautiques ! Vous connaissez les avions sur les pistes des aéroports ? Vous allez les découvrir comme nulle par ailleurs. Cockpits, tron...
Boulevard de la Légion d’Honneur Base sous-marine 44600 ST NAZAIRE 02 28 540 640 02 28 54 08 10 Site Internet
Porte ouverte sur le monde Des navires entrent et sortent de l'esturaire, glissant sur les eaux du fleuve. Venant d'horizons proches ou lointains, souvent d'autres continents, leurs noms sont déjà une invitation au voyage. Premier port d...
Port de La Turballe Centre de marée 44420 LA TURBALLE 02 40 11 71 31 Site Internet
Ludique et interactive, l'exposition du musée, vous permet de découvrir l'histoire du port, l'essor des conserveries de cette cité sardinière et de mettre en lumière l'activité actuelle des bateaux et des techniques de pêche. La maison de...